Your Business Source, Call Today! 715.405.3400
PCEDC Board of Directors

The Polk County Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of representatives from business, municipalities, and the county board. These volunteer directors provide policy direction, financial oversight, set goals for the organization, and take an active role in operations. They meet monthly, and term limits are defined through the by-laws.


Brian Elwood, President
Xcel Energy                           
1201 Livingstone Rd.             
Hudson, WI  54016                            
715-737-2577 (office) 
715-579-0674 (cell)                             Brian.t.elwood@xcelenergy.com

Kelly Hibbs, Treasurer
Sterling Bank
2547 Wisconsin 35
Luck, WI  54853
715-472-4088
kelly@sterlingbank.ws

Eric Dueholm, Past President
The Terrace Group, LLC
806 150th St.
Luck, WI 54853
612-382-5120 (cell)
Eric@terracegroupllc.com

Keri Uzpen
MidWestOne Bank
2183 US Highway 8 East
St. Croix Falls, WI 54024
715-483-2308
kuzpen@midwestone.com

Matt Johnson
Chet Johnson & Sons Drug Store
204 Keller Ave N
Amery, WI  54001
715-268-8121
mpjohnsonph@yahoo.com

Chris Nelson
Nelson Construction Services, Inc.
Polk County Board of Supervisors-Liaison
1514 190th Ave., Unit 1
Balsam Lake, WI 54810
715-825-4870
ncs@lakeland.ws

John Klatt
Lakeland Communications
P.O. Box 40
Milltown, WI  54858
715-491-5646 (cell)
715-825-5646 (work)
jkklatt@lakeland.ws

Adam Jarchow, Secretary
Bakke Norman, S.C.
1200 Heritage Dr.
New Richmond, WI 54017
715-246-3800
ajarchow@bakke-norman.com

John Richards
Northwestern Wisconsin Electric Co.
104 S. Pine St., PO Box 9
Grantsburg, WI  54840
715-463-5371 (office)
715-431-0265 (cell)
johnrichards@nweco.com

Steve Stroshane
Polk-Burnett Electric Cooperative
1001 State Road 35
Centuria, WI  54824
715-646-3369
sstroshane@polkburnett.com

Pete Kling, Vice President
Bremer Bank
104 Maple St. W, PO Box 107
Amery, WI 54001
715-268-7161
pjkling@bremer.com

Jennifer Phernetton
Village of Frederic
PO Box 567
Frederic, WI 54837
715-327-4294
jennifer@fredericwi.com